Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Byrnes
Director of Athletics
540-887-7206 tpbyrnes@marybaldwin.edu
Christy Shelton
Associate Director of Athletics/SWA/Head Softball Coach
540-887-7321 cshelton@marybaldwin.edu
Mary Clay Thomas
Faculty Athletics Representative
mthomas@marybaldwin.edu
Becki Teerlink
Administrative Assistant
540-887-7062 bteerlink@marybaldwin.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Legarsky
Sports Information Director
540-887-7161 rjlegarsky@marybaldwin.edu
Sean Redmond
Graduate Assistant, Sports Information
redmonds2164@marybaldwin.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Kent Diduch
Team Physician
bkdiduch@marybaldwin.edu
Sam Jeffries
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
540-887-7305 srjeffries@marybaldwin.edu
Marah Jones
Head Athletic Trainer
540-887-7307 majones@marybaldwin.edu
Jasmine Anderson
Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training
andersonjj0527@marybaldwin.edu
Jessica Scharffe
Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training
scharffej0496@marybaldwin.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Hearn
Head Baseball Coach/Compliance Director
smhearn@marybaldwin.edu
Kieran Koch
Assistant Baseball Coach
540-887-7195 kochk0557@marybaldwin.edu
Zach Roberts
Graduate Assistant Coach
540-887-7195 robertsz0540@marybaldwin.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christy Shelton
Associate Director of Athletics/SWA/Head Softball Coach
540-887-7321 cshelton@marybaldwin.edu
Amanda Driver
Assistant Softball Coach
Jason Whitaker
Assistant Softball Coach
Alli Bascunan
Graduate Assistant Coach
bascunana6695@marybaldwin.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Stambaugh
Head Tennis Coach
540-887-7156 clstambaugh@marybaldwin.edu
Enrique Barge
Graduate Assistant Coach
bargee0407@marybaldwin.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wesley Arthur
Interim Head Cross Country Coach
arthurw0408@marybaldwin.edu

Men's and Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Woodard
Assistant Track & Field Coach
dewoodard@marybaldwin.edu
Wesley Arthur
Interim Head Cross Country Coach
arthurw0408@marybaldwin.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Bair
Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-887-7166 mabair@marybaldwin.edu
Brandon Couling
Graduate Assistant Coach
coulingbd1955@marybaldwin.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross James
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-887-7165 rjames@marybaldwin.edu
Tori Pozsonyi
Graduate Assistant Coach
Jimmy Thompson
Volunteer Assistant Basketball Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Evans
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-569-7014 amevans@marybaldwin.edu
Tony Evans
Assistant Coach
atevans@marybaldwin.edu
Zoey Perchaluk
Graduate Assistant Coach
perchalukzb9898@marybaldwin.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruth Thompson
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
540-421-2230 rthompson@marybaldwin.edu
Jody Lohr
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Makennah Moore
Graduate Assistant Coach
moorem2858@marybaldwin.edu