Sat Dec 29
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at East. Mennonite
Wed Jan 02
6:00 PM
N.C. Wesleyan
Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 05
2:00 PM
Pfeiffer
Mary Baldwin
Sun Jan 06
2:00 PM
Meredith
Mary Baldwin
Wed Jan 09
6:00 PM
Greensboro
Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 12
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Methodist
Sun Jan 13
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at N.C. Wesleyan
Sat Jan 19
vs. Wake Forest Invitational
@ JDL Fastrack, Winston-Salem
Sat Jan 19
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Pfeiffer
Wed Jan 23
6:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Averett
Fri Jan 25
vs. Finn Pincus Invitational
@ Roanoke College
Sat Jan 26
vs. Finn Pincus Invitational
@ Roanoke College
Sat Jan 26
2:00 PM
Methodist
Mary Baldwin
Sat Feb 02
2:00 PM
William Peace
Mary Baldwin
Sun Feb 03
vs. Vince Brown Invitational
@ Christopher Newport University
Sun Feb 03
2:00 PM
Salem
Mary Baldwin
Fri Feb 08
vs. VMI Winter Relays
@ Virginia Military Institute
Sat Feb 09
vs. VMI Winter Relays
@ Virginia Military Institute
Sat Feb 09
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Greensboro
Fri Feb 15
vs. UCS Invitational
@ JDL FastTrack
Sat Feb 16
vs. UCS Invitational
@ JDL FastTrack
Sat Feb 16
7:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Shenandoah
Sat Feb 23
2:00 PM
Guilford
Mary Baldwin
Sat Feb 23
2:00 PM
Franklin & Marshall
Mary Baldwin
Sat Feb 23
4:00 PM
Franklin & Marshall
Mary Baldwin
View Full Schedule

Cans Across the Conference Update

Cans Across the Conference Update

 

Since the beginning of fall semester, the Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) has been collecting canned food donations for the USA South conference-wide initiative, Cans Across the Conference.

 

Every year, SAAC hosts a food drive to benefit the Blue Ridge Area Food Bank (BRAFB). This year’s goal of 4,000 cans is 2,000 more than what they brought in last year. As of last Sunday, the count is just over 3,000 items, so they are getting close to their goal. Student-athletes have spent a couple of their weekends at local grocery stores collecting cans and monetary donations, trying to get the word out about their food drive. There are multiple BRAFB barrels set up around Mary Baldwin campus, one of them being at the front of the Physical Activity Center. Barrels can also be found at the Staunton YMCA and the local Habitat for Humanity store.

 

The athletes have been extra-motivated this year. If SAAC is able to reach their ambitious goal, the SAAC officers will get the chance to pie the MBU Athletic Trainer, Charlie Angersbach. If they fall short of 4000 items, then Charlie gets to pick 3 SAAC representatives to pie. Right now we need the student body’s help to meet this goal so we can pie Charlie. Everyone is invited to come watch him get pied, but first we need to collect more cans.

SAAC is so close to their goal: less than 1000 to go! The deadline for donations for Cans Across the Conference is November 16th, so ask any student athlete to deliver your donations to the PAC, or leave them in one of the barrels set up in Hunt Dining Hall, Spencer Center, VWIL, PEG, or Admissions. Thank you for your support of the Blue Ridge Area Food Bank and MBU Athletics.