Sat Dec 15
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Meredith
Sun Dec 16
2:00 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
Mary Baldwin
Sat Dec 29
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at East. Mennonite
Wed Jan 02
6:00 PM
N.C. Wesleyan
Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 05
2:00 PM
Pfeiffer
Mary Baldwin
Sun Jan 06
2:00 PM
Meredith
Mary Baldwin
Wed Jan 09
6:00 PM
Greensboro
Mary Baldwin
Sat Jan 12
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Methodist
Sun Jan 13
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at N.C. Wesleyan
Sat Jan 19
vs. Wake Forest Invitational
@ JDL Fastrack, Winston-Salem
Sat Jan 19
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Pfeiffer
Wed Jan 23
6:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Averett
Fri Jan 25
vs. Finn Pincus Invitational
@ Roanoke College
Sat Jan 26
vs. Finn Pincus Invitational
@ Roanoke College
Sat Jan 26
2:00 PM
Methodist
Mary Baldwin
Sat Feb 02
2:00 PM
William Peace
Mary Baldwin
Sun Feb 03
vs. Vince Brown Invitational
@ Christopher Newport University
Sun Feb 03
2:00 PM
Salem
Mary Baldwin
Fri Feb 08
vs. VMI Winter Relays
@ Virginia Military Institute
Sat Feb 09
vs. VMI Winter Relays
@ Virginia Military Institute
Sat Feb 09
2:00 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Greensboro
Fri Feb 15
vs. UCS Invitational
@ JDL FastTrack
Sat Feb 16
vs. UCS Invitational
@ JDL FastTrack
Sat Feb 16
7:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
at Shenandoah
Sat Feb 23
2:00 PM
Guilford
Mary Baldwin
View Full Schedule

Student Athlete Advisory Committee

What is SAAC?

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of representatives from each of the six sports teams at Mary Baldwin University. These representatives serve as liasons between the student-athletes and the student body, faculty, staff, administration, and the community. SAAC serves as the main voice for student-athletes. The committee also offers input on the NCAA rules and regulations that affect student-athletes. The main goal of SAAC is to work to improve the overall student-athlete experience. The NCAA requires that all conferences have SAACs in place.

 

Mission Statement

The mission of the Student Athlete Advisory Committee is to...

  • Enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting 
    opportunity, protecting student-athlete welfare and fostering 
    a positive student-athlete image
  • Support and encourage athletes in their development athletically 
    and academically by promoting discipline, time management 
    skills and goal setting
  • Facilitate open communication between student-athletes, the 
    academic community, coaches and administrators
  • Increase the Conference's involvement in the NCAA 
    Student-Athlete Advisory Committee
  • Promote good sportsmanship, fair play, leadership and 
    academic achievement among student-athletes
  • Provide the student-athletes with a "voice" in the Conference

 

SAAC at Mary Baldwin

Mary Baldwins SAAC is currently made up of two to three representatives from each sport. They hold biweekly meetings and all athletes are welcome to attend. SAAC at Mary Baldwin also works to improve school spirit as well getting student-athelets involved in community service activities. Current annual projects are "Cans Across the Conference" and "Pennies for a Purpose."

 

Athletic Department Sponsor

Heather Ely - Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
hely@marybaldwin.edu

 

Click here for the USA South SAAC Constitution